Labels

National Contact Point for cross-border healthcare

Bedien-Leiste:
Content
You are here:

Travel expenses

Did you fall ill during a temporary stay and have to pay travel expenses, for instance because you had to be ambulanced to hospital, and are you wondering whether you have to pay the bill that you received and if you are entitled to a cost reimbursement after payment?

If you fell ill during your stay so that you have incurred travel expenses, the question of whether the assisting health insurer will pay these expenses will be determined according to the law of the treatment state.

If you receive a bill from the patient transport company, please contact the assisting health insurer or the National Contact Point of the country in question and enquire whether the travel expenses are included in the benefits that are covered by the law applicable there in your specific individual case. Should the costs not be included in the benefits, you would have to pay the travel expenses yourself.

If you have already paid the bill from the patient transport company, you can submit it either to the assisting health insurer or to your German health insurance fund for a reimbursement. They will examine whether the costs that you have incurred can be reimbursed, and in what amount.

Contact

Team EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Phone
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Online contact form

Find National Contact Points of other EU countries

You will find here a list of National Contact Points of the EU with several contact informations.

Regional sources of information

You are living in a border region and you are searching for further regional information sources. Click here for an overview of institutions that could be helpful.

National information media

You will find more national information available here if you want to find out what treatment is available for specific diseases, or if you need further information on the topic of health.

Checklists

Information on treatment in another EU country at a glance

Sprungmarken

Nationale Kontaktstelle für die grenzüberschreitende Gesundheitsversorgung

Bedien-Leiste:
Inhalt
Sie befinden sich hier:

Fahrkosten

Sie sind während eines vorübergehenden Aufenthaltes erkrankt und Ihnen sind Fahrkosten entstanden z.B. weil Sie mit einem Krankentransport in ein Krankenhaus gebracht werden mussten? Sie fragen sich, ob Sie die erhaltene Rechnung bezahlen müssen und ob Sie nach der Zahlung einen Anspruch auf Kostenerstattung haben?

Wenn Sie während Ihres Aufenthaltes derart erkranken, dass Ihnen Transportkosten entstehen, richtet sich die Beurteilung der Frage, ob der aushelfende Krankenversicherungsträger diese Kosten übernimmt, nach dem Recht des Behandlungsstaates.

Wenn Sie eine Rechnung des Transportunternehmens erhalten, wenden Sie sich bitte an den aushelfenden Krankenversicherungsträger oder die Nationale Kontaktstelle des jeweiligen Landes. Dort können Sie erfragen, ob die Fahrkosten in Ihrem konkreten Einzelfall vom gesetzlichen Leistungsumfang des dort geltenden Rechts umfasst sind. Sollten die Kosten nicht vom Leistungsumfang gedeckt sein, müssten Sie die Fahrkosten selbst tragen.

Sollten Sie die Rechnung des Transportunternehmens schon bezahlt haben, können Sie die Rechnung entweder beim aushelfenden Krankenversicherungsträger oder bei Ihrer deutschen Krankenkasse zwecks Kostenerstattung einreichen. Dort wird geprüft, ob und in welcher Höhe Ihnen die verauslagten Kosten erstattet werden können.

Kontakt

EU-PATIENTEN.DE

Pennefeldsweg 12 c
53177 Bonn

Telefon
+49 228 9530-802/800

Fax
+49 228 9530-801
Zum Online-Kontaktformular

Kontaktstellen im EU-Ausland finden

Hier finden Sie eine Auflistung von Nationalen Kontaktstellen anderer EU-Staaten.

Informationsangebote in Grenzregionen

Sie leben in einer Grenzregion und suchen weitere regionale Informationsangebote? Hier haben wir eine Übersicht über für Sie hilfreiche Institutionen zusammengestellt.

Überregionale Informationsträger

Wenn Sie Behandlungsmöglichkeiten zu bestimmten Krankheiten oder weiterführende Informationen rund um das Thema Gesundheit suchen, finden Sie hier weitere überregionale Informationsangebote.

Checklisten

Informationen zur Behandlung im EU-Ausland auf einen Blick